Sycamore Career Link
Your Online Career Resource
  • Post resumes & jobs
  • Search for jobs & candidates
  • Register for Events
Upcoming Workshops & Events

Wednesday, July 30
Student Employment Programs Supervisor Training Session - On-Campus Supervisors

Monday, August 4
Student Employment Programs Supervisor Training Session - On-Campus Supervisors

Tuesday, August 19
Student Employment Job Fair

Thursday, August 21
Career Center Open House

Skip Navigation LinksCareer Center Home
Workshop and Events

ISU Workshops and Events

Student Employment Programs Supervisor Training Session - On-Campus Supervisors
Wednesday, July 30, 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Student Employment Programs Supervisor Training Session - On-Campus Supervisors
Monday, August 4, 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Career Center Open House
Thursday, August 21, 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Resume 101: Fundamentals of Resume Writing
Wednesday, September 3, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Resume 101: Fundamentals of Resume Writing
Wednesday, September 3, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Focus Indiana Information Session
Tuesday, September 9, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Careers from Chaos
Thursday, September 11, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Career Fair Preparation
Wednesday, September 17, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Career Fair Preparation
Wednesday, September 17, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

FREE Student Professional Picture
Monday, September 22, 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

FREE Student Professional Picture
Tuesday, September 23, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Graduate School 101
Wednesday, October 1, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Graduate School 101
Wednesday, October 1, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Careers from Chaos
Monday, October 6, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Focus Indiana Information Session
Wednesday, October 8, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Networking & Etiquette Workshop
Wednesday, October 15, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Internships & Experiential Learning
Wednesday, October 15, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Internships & Experiential Learning
Wednesday, October 15, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Networking & Etiquette Workshop
Monday, October 20, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Advanced Resume and Cover Letter Writing
Wednesday, October 29, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Advanced Resume and Cover Letter Writing
Wednesday, October 29, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Careers from Chaos
Tuesday, November 4, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Conducting a Successful Job Search
Wednesday, November 5, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Conducting a Successful Job Search
Wednesday, November 5, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Focus Indiana Information Session
Tuesday, November 11, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Strategies for Interview Success
Wednesday, November 19, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Strategies for Interview Success
Wednesday, November 19, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Portraying a Professional Social Media Presence
Wednesday, December 3, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Workshop Wednesday: Portraying a Professional Social Media Presence
Wednesday, December 3, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

ISU Fairs

Career Fair

Wednesday, September 24, 2014
10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Student Employment Job Fair

Tuesday, August 19, 2014
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Dede II and Dede III
Hulman Memorial Student Union

Non-ISU Workshops and Fairs

OUT for Work: 2014 National LGBTQA College STudent Conference
Friday, September 26, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

St Louis Rams Sports and Entertinment 2014 Career Fair
Monday, October 13, 2:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Annual Association for Experiential Education International Conference
Thursday, October 23, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Association of Experiential Education International Conference
Thursday, October 23, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Association of Outdoor Recreation and Education Annual Conference
Wednesday, November 12, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Baseball Career Conference
Sunday, December 7, 7:30 PM - 5:00 PM

NFL Combine Football Career Conference
Friday, February 20, 7:30 PM - 5:00 PM

2014 SMWW Baseball Career Conference
Tuesday, December 8, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 4:30 pm  A 231 North 6th Walkway

Numbers:
P 812.237.5000   TF 888.892.6044   F 812.237.4392

Email: isu-career-center@mail.indstate.edu