

Teacher Education Committee Tuesday, December 6, 2022 3:30 PM UH 110G

Minutes

Rebecca Addleman, Richmond Amakye, Emily Brewer, Janet Brosmer, Dan Clark, Chris Drew, Myung-Ah Lee, Della Thacker, Lynn Scott, Min Han, Debra Knaebel, Christine Taylor, Elsun Seung, Amanda White

Ex Officio: D. Ballard, Linda Sperry, Malea Crosby

1. Call to Order: 3.33PM

2. Approval of Minutes for November 15, 2022 (J. Brosmer/ C. Taylor, Approved, 12 -0-1)

- 3. Old Business
- 4. New Business
 - a) Proposals:
 - i. COUN 745-Foundations of Trauma & Crisis Intervention (Amanda White)
 https://indstate.curriculog.com/proposal:6344/form
 (A. Liner/D. Clark, Approved 13-0-0)
 - ii. Non-Degree Endorsement, School Psychology (Alyce Hopple)
 https://indstate.curriculog.com/proposal:6223/form
 (A. White/C. Drew, Approved 13-0-0)
 - b) National Council on Teacher Quality (NCTQ) Discussion (Linda Sperry) Indiana State University NCTQ Building Content Knowledge

Discussed about NCTQ evaluation and its narrow scope of the program quality measure. We do not want to do anything to meet their request or requirement but we just need to be aware of this issue.

- 5. TEC Chair Report-Dan Clark No report
- 6. Dean's Report Brad Balch No report, absent
- 7. Associate Dean's Report Linda Sperry, Appreciation for service for all TEC members.

- 8. Assistant Dean's Report Judy Sheese No report, Absent
- 9. Assessment Director's Report-Malea Crosby
 State report, SPA report, all reports submission no later than September 8, 2023.
- 10. Adjournment: Adjourned 4:10pm

All TEC agendas, meeting dates, minutes, members, and other materials may be viewed at: http://www.indstate.edu/education/department/governance/teacher-education-committee-tec