FACULTY and staff

Faculty Spotlight form

John Pommier

John Henry Pommier, Ph.D., CTRS
Department Chairperson
Professor
Arena C - 15
Phone: 812.237.4065
John.Pommier@indstate.edu

   
       
Michelle Sorrell 

Michelle Sorrell, BS
Administrative Assistant I
Lecturer
Arena C - 14
Phone: 812.237.4048
Michelle.Sorrell@indstate.edu

Denise Kassis

Denise Kassis
Administrative Assistant I
Arena C - 06
Phone: 812.237.4326
Denise.Kassis@indstate.edu

       
Dr. Kimberly Bodey

Kimberly J. Bodey, Ed. D.
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Sport Management Coordinator
Arena C - 21
Phone: 812.237.2186
Kim.Bodey@indstate.edu

Nate Brown

Nate Brown, MA, NSCA-CPT
Instructor
Arena - C - 37
Phone: 812.237.2947
Nathaniel.Brown@indstate.edu

       
Shane Bouman

Shane Bouman
Lecturer
Head Softball Coach
Arena 110C
Phone: 812.237.4166
Shane.Bouman@indstate.edu

Janet Cassidy

Janet Cassidy, MS
Lecturer
Arena C - 62
Janet.Cassidy@indstate.edu 

       
Brady Cole

Braden Cole, MA
Instructor
Arena C- 47
Phone: 812.237.2971
Braden.Cole@indstate.edu

Nancy Cummins

Nancy Cummins, BS
Instructor
Arena C - 39
Phone: 812.237.4059
Nancy.Cummins@indstate.edu

       
Traci Dahl 

Traci Dahl
Lecturer
Head Volleyball Coach
Arena 118D
Phone: 812.237.4171
Traci.Dahl@indstate.edu

Judy DeSantis

Judy DeSantis, BS
Lecturer
Judith.Desantis@indstate.edu 

       
Bill Dininger

Bill Dininger, MS
Instructor
Arena C - 36
Phone: 812.237.4050
Bill.Dininger@indstate.edu

Matthew Feeback

Matthew Feeback, MS
Assistant Professor
Arena C - 44
Phone: 812.237.4390
Matthew.Feeback@indstate.edu

       
Alfred Finch

Alfred Finch, Ph. D.
Professor
Graduate & Undergraduate Exercise Science Coordinator
Arena C - 17
Phone: 812.237.3927
Alfred.Finch@indstate.edu

Neil Fleming

Neil Fleming, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Arena C - 19
Phone:  812.237.4046
Neil.Fleming@indstate.edu

       
Tonya Gimbert

Tonya Gimbert, Ph. D.
Lecturer
NCAA Compliance Coordinator – Athletics
Arena 110B
Phone: 812.237.4173
Tonya.Gimbert@indstate.edu

Kathy Ginter

Kathy Ginter, Ph. D.
Instructor
PE101 & Activities Coordinator
Arena C - 16
Phone: 812.237.4168
Kathy.Ginter@indstate.edu

       
Molly Hare

Molly K. Hare, Ph. D.
Associate Professor
Arena C - 41
Phone: 812.237.4408
Molly.Hare@indstate.edu

David Hoffa

David Hoffa
Lecturer
David.Hoffa@indstate.edu  

       
Kara Kish

Kara Kish, MPA, CPRP, CPSI
Lecturer
Kara.Kish@indstate.edu

 
Jolynn Kuhlman

Jolynn S. Kuhlman, Ph. D.
Professor
Coaching Coordinator
Arena C - 12
Phone: 812.237.4047
Jolynn.Kuhlman@indstate.edu

       
Greg Lansing

Greg Lansing
Lecturer
Head Men’s Basketball Coach
Arena 106
Phone: 812.237.4002
Greg.Lansing@indstate.edu

Myung-Ah Lee

Myung-Ah Lee, Ph. D.
Associate Professor
PE-All Grade Coordinator
Arena C - 18
Phone: 812.237.4008
Myung-Ah.Lee@indstate.edu

       
 

Marthann Markle
Assistant Professor, Emeriti
Marthann.Markle@indstate.edu

Teresa McCullough

Teresa McCullough, MA
Instructor
Dance Coordinator
Arena C - 22
Phone: 812.237.4060
Teresa.McCullough@indstate.edu

       
David McMannus

David McMannus
Lecturer
Director of Strength & Conditioning - Athletics
Arena C-50
Phone: 812.237.8068
David.McMannus@indstate.edu

John McNichols

John McNichols
Lecturer
Head Men’s Cross Country/Track Coach
Arena 111G
Phone: 812.237.4164
John.McNichols@indstate.edu

       
Teri Moren 

Teri Moren
Lecturer
Head Women’s Basketball Coach
Phone: 812.237.8357
Teri.Moren@indstate.edu

 
Thomas Nesser

Thomas W. Nesser, Ph. D.
Professor
Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
Arena C - 20
Phone: 812.237.2901
Tom.Nesser@indstate.edu

       
Tricia Pierce

Tricia Pierce, MA, ACSM
Instructor
Arena C - 42
Phone: 812.237.2835
Tricia.Pierce@indstate.edu

Brian Pike

Brian Pike
Lecturer
Phone: 812.237.2183
Brian.Pike@indstate.edu

     
Kathryn Pommier

Kathryn Pommier, MA
Lecturer
Kathryn.Pommier@indstate.edu

Matthew Porter

Matthew Porter 
Sycamore Outdoor Center
Resource Manager
Phone: 812.448.1991
Matthew.Porter@indstate.edu

       
Don Rogers

Don Rogers, Ph.D., CTRS
Associate Professor
Recreation Therapy Program Coordinator 
Keystone Adventure Program Director
Arena C - 13
Phone: 812-237-3210
Don.Rogers@indstate.edu

Nancy Brattain Rogers

Nancy Rogers, Ph.D.
Professor
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Center for Public Service and Community Engagement
Tirey Hall, Room 134B
Phone: 812.237.2334
Nancy.Rogers@indstate.edu

       
Mike Sanford 

Mike Sanford
Lecturer
Head Football Coach
Phone: 812.237.4074
Mike.Sanford@indstate.edu

Nathan Schaumleffel

Nathan Schaumleffel, Ph. D.
Associate Professor
Executive Director,
Nonprofit Leadership Alliance
Arena C - 09
Phone: 812.237.2189 Nathan.Schaumleffel@indstate.edu 

       
Ra'-id Shomali

Ra'-id Shomali,  MBA
Lecturer
Arena C - 53
Ra'id.Shomali@indstate.edu

Dr. Steve Smidley

Steve Smidley, Re. D.
Assistant Professor
Recreation Management and Youth Leadership Coordinator
Arena C - 24
Phone: 812.237.2187
Steven.Smidley@indstate.edu

       
Ethan Strigkas

Athanassios Hantzopoulos (Ethan) Strigas, Ph. D.
Associate Professor
Graduate Sport Management Coordinator
Arena C - 11
Phone: 812.237.3900
Ethan.Strigas@indstate.edu

Erika True

Erika True
Lecturer
Head Women’s Soccer Coach
Phone: 812.237.7738
Erika.True@indstate.edu

       
Jason Winkle

Jason Winkle, Ph. D.
Associate Dean - Student Services
Associate Professor
Martial Arts Coordinator
Arena C - 26
Phone: 812.237.3113
Jason.Winkle@indstate.edu

Chad Witkemper

Chad Witkemper, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor
Arena C - 44
Phone: 812.237.4390
Chad.Witkemper@indstate.edu

       

Graduate Assistants

Alex Bettag

Alex Bettag
Arena C - 62
abettag@sycamores.indstate.edu

Leonard Erickson

Leonard Erickson
Arena C - 34 lerickson3@sycamores.indstate.edu

       
Keith Hopkins

Keith Hopkins
Arena Pool Office khopkins14@sycamores.indstate.edu

Travis Johnson

Travis Johnson
Arena C - 50
tjohnson46@sycamores.indstate.edu

       
Mary Anne Milkowski

Mary Anne Milkowski
Arena Pool Office
mmilkowski@sycamores.indstate.edu

Ifeanyi Osude

Ifeanyi Osude
Arena C - 33
iosude@sycamores.indstate.edu

       
Erin Overman

Erin Overman
Arena C - 46
evoerman1@sycamores.indstate.edu

Dillon Painter

Dillon Painter
Arena C - 50
dpainter@sycamores.indstate.edu

       
Kevin Selby

Kevin Selby
Arena C - 62
kselby2@sycamores.indstate.edu

Caleb Unger

Caleb Unger
Arena C - 34
cunger@sycamores.indstate.edu

       
Jeremiah Vaughan

Jeremiah Vaughan
Arena C - 46
jvaughan2@sycamores.indstate.edu

Andre Wadley Jr.

Andre Wadley Jr.
Arena C - 33
awadleyjr@sycamores.indstate.edu

       
Alycia Wagner

Alycia Wagner
Arena Pool Office
awagner15@sycamores.indstate.edu