faculty affairs committee

The purpose of the committee is to formulate, implement, evaluate, and/or recommend policies and procedures pertaining to the faculty of the College.




Officers - 2015 -2016

Chairperson - Maureen Johnson

Vice-Chairperson - Julie Fine

Secretary - to be determined first meeting of 2015-2016


One elected tenured faculty from each department

Advanced Practice Nursing - Julie Fine (2016)

Applied Health Sciences - Maureen Johnson (2016)

Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation  - Tim Demchak (2016)

Baccalaureate Nursing -  Patti Jones (2016)

Baccalaureate Nursing Completion - Esther Acree (2016)

Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport -

Social Work

Ex-officio Members

Dean -  Jack Turman, Jr.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs - Yasenka Peterson

Associate Dean for Student and Community Relations - Peggy Weber

Executive Director of Nursing - Lea Hall

Department Chairperson - Advanced Practice Nursing - Susan Eley

Department Chairperson - Applied Health Sciences - Eliezer Bermudez

Department Chairperson - Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation  - John Pommier

Department Chairperson - Baccalaureate Nursing - Marcee Everly

Department Chairperson - Baccalaureate Nursing Completion - Jessica Nelson

Department Chairperson - Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport - Don Rogers

Department Chairperson - Social Work

Fellow(s) -

Student(s) -