faculty and staff

Executive Director of Nursing

Lea Hall Dr. Lea Hall 
Executive Director of Nursing
Advanced Practice Nursing
Associate Professor
Graduate Faculty Status
Office: NU 311
Phone: 812.237.2326
Lea.Hall@indstate.edu
   
       
Lisa Grove Lisa Grove
Office of Executive Director
Administrative Assistant II
Office: NU 307
Phone: 812.237.8963
Lisa.Grove@indstate.edu
Franci Rubin Franci Rubin
Testing Coordinator
Student Services Assistant III 
Office: NU 201
Phone: 812.237.2726
Franci.Rubin@indstate.edu
       
Photo not available at this time Rhonda Reed
Learning Resources Center
Director / Technology Coordinator
Office: NU 208
Phone: 812.237.4295
Rhonda.Reed@indstate.edu
Photo not available at this time Mark Schaffer
Contract Coordinator
Office: NU 406
Phone: 812.237.3019 Mark.Schaffer@indstate.edu
       

Department of Advanced Practice Nursing

Dr. Susan Eley Dr. Susan Eley
Department Chairperson
Advanced Practice Nursing
Associate Professor
Graduate Faculty
Office: LB 218
Phone: 812.237.7916
Susan.Eley@indstate.edu
   
       
Photo not available at this time Jayme Payne
Advanced Practice Nursing
Student Services Assistant
Office: LB 222
Phone: 812.237.7973
Jayme.Payne@indstate.edu
Photo not available at this time Debbie Rea
Advanced Practice Nursing
Administrative Assistant
Office: LB 219
Phone: 812.237.8501
Debra.Jatczak@indstate.edu 
       
Roseanne Fairchild Dr. Roseanne Fairchild
Director - Nursing Administration Concentration
Director - Nursing Education Concentration

Advanced Practice Nursing
Assistant Professor
Graduate Faculty 
Office: LB 217E
Phone: 812.237.4660 Roseanne.Fairchild@indstate.edu
Dr. Julia Fine Dr. Julia Fine
Advanced Practice Nursing
Associate Professor
Graduate Faculty
Office: NU 208S
Phone: 812.237.2886
FAX: 812.237.8939
Julie.Fine@indstate.edu
       
Lea Hall Dr. Lea Hall 
Executive Director of Nursing
Advanced Practice Nursing
Assistant Professor
Graduate Faculty
Office: NU 311
Phone: 812.237.2326
Lea.Hall@indstate.edu
Dr. Debra Mallory Dr. Debra Mallory
Advanced Practice Nursing
Professor
Graduate Faculty
Office: LB 208N
Phone: 812.237.7763
Debra.Mallory@indstate.edu
       
Dr. Erik Southard Dr. Erik Southard
Program Director - Doctor of Nursing Practice
Advanced Practice Nursing
Assistant Professor
Graduate Faculty
Office: LB 217W
Phone: 812.237.7919 Erik.Southard@indstate.edu
Dr. Felicia Stewart Dr. Felicia Stewart
Advanced Practice Nursing
Assistant Professor
Graduate Faculty
Office: LB 216E
Phone: 812.237.2125
Felicia.Stewart@indstate.edu 
       
Debra Vincent Dr. Debra Vincent
Director - Family Nurse Practitioner Concentration
Advanced Practice Nursing
Assistant Professor
Graduate Faculty
Office: LB 217W
Phone: 812.237.7918
Deb.Vincent@indstate.edu
   
       
 

Adjunct Faculty

 
       

Department of Baccalaureate Nursing

Dr. Marcee Everly Dr. Marcee Everly
Department Chairperson
Baccalaureate Nursing
Associate Professor
Graduate Faculty
Office: NU 324
Phone: 812.237.3688
Marcee.Everly@indstate.edu
   
       
Teresa Stateler Teresa Stateler
Baccalaureate Nursing
Administrative Assistant
Office: NU 325
Phone: 812.237.2329
Teresa.Stateler@indstate.edu
Mary Hilton Mary Hilton
Baccalaureate Nursing
Office of Student Affairs
Office Assistant
Office: NU 328
Phone: 812.237.2316
Mary.Hilton@indstate.edu
       
Tiffany Krabel Tiffany Krabel
Baccalaureate Nursing
Office of Student Affairs
Student Services Assistant
Office: NU 306
Phone: 812.237.2327
Tiffany.Krabel@indstate.edu
Joelle Downs Joelle Downs
Baccalaureate Nursing
Office of Student Affairs
Student Services Assistant
Office: NU 331
Phone: 812.237.2317
Joelle.Downs@indstate.edu
       
Heather Anderson Heather Anderson
Baccalaureate Nursing
Instructor
Office: NU 304W
Phone: 812.237.2667
Heather.Anderson@indstate.edu 
Renee Bauer Renee Bauer
Director - Accelerated 2nd Degree Nursing Track
Baccalaureate Nursing
Assistant Professor
Office: NU 303
Phone: 812.237.2111
Renee.Bauer@indstate.edu
       
Emily Cannon Emily Cannon
Baccalaureate Nursing
Instructor
Office: NU 304E
Phone: 812.237.3486
Emily.Cannon@indstate.edu
Donna Crawford Donna Crawford
Baccalaureate Nursing
Assistant Professor
Office: NU 407
Phone: 812.237.2499
Donna.Crawford@indstate.edu
       
Patrice Jones Patrice Jones
Baccalaureate Nursing
Assistant Professor
Office: NU 305
Phone: 812.237.3487
Patrice.Jones@indstate.edu
  Dr. Linda McQuiston
Baccalaureate Nursing
Assistant Professor
Graduate Faculty
Office: NU 301
Phone: 812.237.3484
Linda.McQuiston@indstate.edu
       
  Jill Moore
Director - Traditional Campus-Track
Baccalaureate Nursing
Assistant Professor
Office: NU 322
Phone: 812.237.2379
Jill.Moore@indstate.edu
Somer Nourse Somer Nourse
Baccalaureate Nursing
Instructor
Office: NU 313N
Phone: 812.237.3480
Somer.Nourse@indstate.edu
       
  Robert Owegi
Baccalaureate Nursing
Instructor
Office: NU 321
Phone: 812.237.3020
Robert.Owegi@indstate.edu
Kathy Pirtle Kathleen Pirtle
Baccalaureate Nursing
Instructor
Office: NU 302S
Phone: 812.237.2591
Kathleen.Pirtle@indstate.edu
       
Constance Thomas Constance Thomas
Baccalaureate Nursing
Assistant Professor
Office: NU 323
Phone: 812.237.3483
Constance.Thomas@indstate.edu
  Jackie Thurner
Baccalaureate Nursing
 
Office: NU 313S
Phone: 812.237.3316
       
Linda Walters Linda Walters
Baccalaureate Nursing
Assistant Professor
Office: NU 314
Phone: 812.237.3327
Linda.Walters@indstate.edu
  Amanda Ward
Baccalaureate Nursing
Instructor
Office: NU 323W
Phone: 812.237.
Amanda.Ward@indstate.edu
       
Jan Weust Jan Weust
Baccalaureate Nursing
Instructor
Office: NU 302N
Phone: 812.237.8626
Jan.Weust@indstate.edu
   
       
 

University College Pre-Nursing Advisors

Deb Barnhart Deb Barnhart
University College
Office: Sandison Hall 111
Phone: 812.237.4418
Deb.Barnhart@indstate.edu
  Lynn Foster
University College
Office: Sandison Hall 102
Phone: 812.237.
Lynn.Foster@indstate.edu
       
 

Adjunct Faculty

 
       

Department of Baccalaureate Nursing Completion

Dr. Jessica Nelson Dr. Jessica Nelson
Department Chairperson
Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Assistant Professor
Office: NU 315
Phone: 812.237.2325 Jessica.Houchen@indstate.edu
   
       
Carol Layton Carol Layton
Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Administrative Assistant
Office: NU 316
Phone: 812.237.2319
Carol.Layton@indstate.edu
Jeanine Overfelt Jeanine Overfelt
Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Student Services Specialist
Office: NU 318
Phone: 812.237.3330
Jeanine.Overfelt@indstate.edu
       
Esther Acree Esther Acree
Director - LPN-BS track
Director - Sycamore Nursing Center
Director - Continuing Nursing Education Program

Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Associate Professor
Graduate Faculty
Office: NU 418
Phone: 812.237.2320
Esther.Acree@indstate.edu
Dr. Betsy Frank Dr. Betsy Frank
Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Phased Retirement
Graduate Faculty
Bayh College of Education 323A
Phone: 812.236.3358
Betsy.Frank@indstate.edu
       
Veda Gregory Veda Gregory
Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Associate Professor
Graduate Faculty
Office: NU 421
Phone: 812.237.2328
Veda.Gregory@indstate.edu
Dr. Kathleen Huun Dr. Kathleen Huun
Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Instructor
Office: Distance faculty
Phone: 812.237.2319 Kathleen.Huun@indstate.edu
       
Andreas Kummerow Andreas Kummerow
Director - RN-BS track
Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Instructor
Office: NU 208
Phone: 812.237.2532 Andreas.Kummerow@indstate.edu
Dr. Dan Lucky Dr. Dan Lucky
Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Instructor
Office: Distance faculty
Phone: 812.237.2319 Daniel.Lucky@indstate.edu
       
Dr. Sheila Marks Dr. Sheila Marks
Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Assistant Professor
Graduate Faculty
Office: NU 320
Phone: 812.237.2857
Sheila.Marks@indstate.edu
   
       
 

Educational Affiliates

 
Kim Kimbler Kim Kimbler
Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Office: NU 335
Phone: 812.237.2318 or 888.293.4842.. Press 2.. toll free
Kim.Kimbler@indstate.edu
   
       
Kathy Newhart Kathy Newhart
Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Office: NU 319
Phone: 812.237.8961
Kathy.Newhart@indstate.edu
Joe Taylor Joe Taylor 
Baccalaureate Nursing Completion
Office: NU 317
Phone: 812.237.3329
Joe.Taylor@indstate.edu  
       
 

Adjunct Faculty

 
       

Emeriti Faculty and Staff

Library Liaison - Shelley Arvin

 

Available Positions at ISU