Staff Directory

Organizational Chart

The Department is divided into the following divisions:

Administration Division

Joseph Newport Chief of Police Joseph.Newport@indstate.edu
Michele Barrett Assistant Chief of Police Michele.Barrett@indstate.edu
Ian Loomis Captain Ian.Loomis@indstate.edu
Jeff Bellinger Lieutenant Jeff.Bellinger@indstate.edu
David Smith Lieutenant David.Smith@indstate.edu
Tammy Hurst Administrative Asst.II Tammy.Hurst@indstate.edu

Parking Services division 

Lori Elkins Asst. Director/Parking Services Lori.Elkins@Indstate.edu
Karen James Parking Coordinator Karen.James@indstate.edu
Chris Pine Parking Services Asst. CPine@indstate.edu

Patrol Division

Brenda Edington Sergeant Brenda.Edington@indstate.edu
Jacquelyn Smith Sergeant/Bike Patrol Jacquelyn.Smith@indstate.edu
Brent Denny Sergeant Brent.Denny@indstate.edu
Brian Pierce Corporal Brian.Pierce@indstate.edu
David Glick Officer David.Glick@indstate.edu
Austin Wolfe Officer Austin.Wolfe@indstate.edu
Tamara Watts Corporal/Bike Patrol Tamara.Watts@indstate.edu
Michael Eldred Officer Mike.Eldred@indstate.edu
Joshua Clifford Officer Joshua.Clifford@indstate.edu
Jeffrey Bucklin Officer Jeffrey.Bucklin@indstate.edu
David Barber Officer David.Barber@indstate.edu
Christopher Heleine Officer Christopher.Heleine@indstate.edu
Daniel Parmer Corporal Daniel.Parmer@indstate.edu
Michael Colson Officer Michael.Colson@Indstate.edu
Andrew Piske Officer Andrew.Piske@indstate.edu
Craig Wright Officer Craig.Wright@indstate.edu
Jordan Gentry Officer Jordan.Gentry@indstate.edu
Jeffery Stinson Officer/Bike Patrol Jeffery.Stinson@indstate.edu

Bike Patrol

David Smith Lieutenant/Bike Patrol David.Smith@indstate.edu
Jacquelyn Smith Sergeant/Bike Patrol Jacquelyn.Smith@indstate.edu
     
Jeff Stinson Officer/Bike Patrol Jeffery.Stinson@indstate.edu
Chris Heleine Officer/Bike Patrol Christopher.Heleine@indstate.edu
Tamara Watts Corporal/Bike Patrol Tamara.Watts@indstate.edu
David Barber Officer/Bike Patrol David.Barber@indstate.edu

Investigations/Records Division

David Smith Lieutenant David.Smith@indstate.edu
Wendell McCollough Sergeant Dell.McCollough@indstate.edu
Teresa Evans Records Clerk Teresa.Evans@indstate.edu

Communications Division

Jeff Bellinger Lieutenant Jeff.Bellinger@indstate.edu
Tonia Tucker Dispatch Coordinator Tonia.Tucker@indstate.edu
Gloria Ighile Communications Officer Gloria.Ighile@indstate.edu
Andrew Gonthier Communications Officer Andrew.Gonthier@indstate.edu
David Neal Communications Officer Dave.Neal@indstate.edu
  Communications Officer