The Senate meets every other Wednesday at 7 p.m. throughout the school year. The Senate is comprised of representatives from each of the Academic Schools except Graduate Studies. The Senate is responsible for approving all appropriation and resolutions the SGA undertakes. The Senate receives input not only from its Senators, but also from speaking seats. Any registered student organization may have a speaking seat in the Senate. The Senate meetings are open to all students and are welcomed to attend. 

The 2011 Senators include:

Rebecca Barger

Emily Dransfield

Jules Hampton

Tammy Lewis

Spirit Springfield

Spencer Timberlake

Makenzie Utterback

Bethany Alkire

Emily Fox

Brandon Harris

Tiffany Hughes

Andrew Jones

Jonathan Ritch

John Rudy

Stephanie Sager

Alisha Whitecotton

Jonathan Wachala

Kali Watler

Jaden Brown

Sowmya Challa

Kim Johnson

The Senate meeting dates are as follows. All meeting dates listed are Wednesdays from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM and are located in Dede III.

October 5, 2011

October 19, 2011

October 26, 2011

November 09, 2011

November 30, 2011

January 11, 2012

January 25, 2012

February 08, 2012

February 22, 2012

April 04, 2012

April 18, 2012