# 2023 Recognition Lelebration

HONORING

# UNIVERSITY MEDALLION RECIPIENTS

AND

# YEARS OF SERVICE MILESTONES

JULY 1, 2022 - JUNE 30, 2023

OCTOBER 26, 2023



"The dedicated work of our staff can be found throughout the university in both the big and the smallest details. A state official recently remarked on the beauty of our campus and mentioned his belief that whenever the small details are handled well, the rest of the university must be in good shape, too. Thank you for handling all the details that make Indiana State a great place to learn, live, work and visit."

President Deborah J. Curtis Indiana State University

# 2023 Recognition Lelebration

#### BRUNCH-10:00 A.M.

Please join the honorees, their families and guests for brunch and conversation preceding the ceremony.

#### **MASTER OF CEREMONIES**

Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration/ University Treasurer Diann McKee

#### **WELCOME**

President Deborah J. Curtis

RECOGNITION OF SERVICE: 45 YEARS, 35 YEARS, 30 YEARS, 25 YEARS & 20 YEARS

#### PRESENTATION OF THE UNIVERSITY MEDALLION

#### April Hay

Presented by President Deborah J. Curtis and Provost Chris Olsen

#### Mary Larimer

Presented by President Deborah J. Curtis and Provost Chris Olsen

#### Ken Menefee

Presented by President Deborah J. Curtis and Vice President for University Advancement/CEO ISU Foundation Andrea Angel

#### **Beatrice Momanyi**

Presented by President Deborah J. Curtis and Senior Vice President Diann McKee

#### Karen Smith

Presented by President Deborah J. Curtis and Senior Vice President Diann McKee

RECOGNITION OF SERVICE: 15 YEARS, 10 YEARS & 5 YEARS

#### **CLOSING REMARKS**

Senior Vice President Diann McKee

Special thanks to Staff Council Chair Roxanne Torrence for reading the names of the service award recipients.



## 2023 University Medallion Recipients

April Hay
Mary Larimer
Ken Menefee
Beatrice Momanyi
Karen Smith

### 2023 Years of Service Milestones





Marcie Bays Patricia Bolton Stephen Butts Renee Hawkins James Lowe David Pifer Mark Pupilli Donn Yarbrough



### 30 YEARS OF SERVICE

Jon Glick Stacy Gregg Tammy South



### 25 YEARS OF SERVICE

Elizabeth Attebery
Joy Cook
Lori Elkins
Jeffrey Gregg
Holly Hobaugh
Gloria Martins
Ron Payne
Jeffrey Perkins
Mark Schaffer
Thomas Shepard
Lisa Stein
John Tatman
Julia Tipton



Nick Aballi Robert Barley Jackie Bedwell David Benjamin Kristie Bigler Mike Bonnett Jason Casey Julie Dickerson Kelly Fallon

Mary Hilton Robert Jackson Brenda Sue Lower Angela Martin Kellie McCain Dell McCollough Lisa McDaniel Brad Welker



### 15 YEARS OF SERVICE

Valerie Brandenburg Cheryl Cochran Martin Collins Laura Froelicher William Ryan Hamilton Mitch Hannahs Randy Hargis Justin Hart Russell Harwood Ben Kappes

Christine Knight
Jennifer Lawson
Heather LeBrun
David McMannus
Joel McMullen
Beatrice Momanyi
Lori Pound
John Pusich
Yvonne Russell
Pati Smith



### 10 YEARS OF SERVICE

Debra Barber Judith Brewer Brittany Corbin Faron Glenn Angela Herrick Ashley Holt Shauna Lehman Cayle Moreo Tami Rees Gina Smith Michelle Sorrell Leslie Wheeler Carol Wiemuth Austin Wolfe



Melisa Allen Rachel Baird Brandan Bettenhausen Matt Bird David Boruff Julie Bovce Dalton Boyles Samuel Bunch Rosalind Chandler David Cook Malea Crosby Deborah Curtis Kerri England Brenton Gard Joe Haney Misty Hess Mandy Hopton Felicia Houston Jason Johnson Jarred Kincaid

Mike Letts Paula Long Katie Lugar Caroline Mallory Tori Marks Stephanie Mason Anna Miller Victoria Morgan William Myers Leah Myers Kellen Norris Laura Ping Eric Robinson Amv Schrader John Sneddon Timothy Swank Nancy Swift Marty Tanner Randy Wallace Kelley Woods-Johnson

Thank you all for your service and dedication throughout the years.



### 2023 RECOGNITION OF SERVICE COMMITTEE

Angie Gifford Rex Kendall Erica Myers Kay Ponsot Lana Tolbert Tami Weinzapfel-Smith