Approved: <u>Draft</u> COTFC #06

College of Technology Faculty Council

FC 2016-2017 Marion Schafer, Chair Michael R. Williamson, Secretary Myers Technology Friday, March 3, 2017 Minutes #6

Members Present: M. Schafer (chair) – B. El Mansour (Vice Chair) – M. Williamson (Secretary) – F. Moayed (Vice Secretary) –S. McCaskey (HRD)–B. Welsh (AVT), P. Cochrane (AETM) – E. Wittenmyer (ECET)

Student Member: None **Parliamentarian:** T. Foster

Ex-officio: T. Allen

Guest: K. Harris, R. English, R. Peters, A. Payne, K. Harris, Provost: M. Licari

Absent: None

Meeting was called to order by M. Schafer at 10:00am

- 1- Motion was made to approval of last meeting minutes with no corrections (B. Welsh/ F. Moayed) (approved 7-0-1)
- 2- Approval of agenda motion T. Foster, Second B. Welsh (approved 8-0-0)
- 3- Dean's Report

a.

- 4- Committee Reports
 - a. Academic Affairs

i.

- b. External Affairs
- c. Faculty Affairs
- d. Graduate Affairs
- e. Student Affairs

- 5- Old Business
- 6- New Business
- 7- Other
- 8- Motion was made to adjourn 11:45am