Academic Advisors

Departmental advisors assist in selecting a curriculum that suits your interests and career goals. Meet with your advisor at least once each semester so that he or she can monitor your progress, plan a schedule of courses for the forthcoming semester(s), and ultimately ensure your completion of the undergraduate degree within four years. The advisors are also often aware of research and employment opportunities, internships, and departmental activities in which you may be interested. Feel free to visit your advisor in his/her office. Alternatively, you can contact your advisor by telephone or e-mail.

Chemistry Advisors

Academic advisors for the chemistry program are currently assigned alphabetically (using the student's last name) as follows:

Chemistry Majors and Minors
Rob Noll
Office: Science 051M
Phone: 812-237-2229
Chemistry Majors and Minors
Fan Zuo
Office: Science 051I
Phone: 812-237-2233
Chemistry Majors and Minors
Ryan Van Hoveln
Office: Science 051F
Phone: 812-237-2182


Physics Advisor

Physics Majors and Minors Joseph West
Office: Science 165H
Phone: 812-237-2037




Contact Information
Jennifer Inlow, Chairperson

Department of Chemistry and Physics
600 Chestnut Street
Science Building, Room 035
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809

Office: Science 035
Phone: 812-237-2239
Fax: 812-237-2232

Office: Science 165
Phone: 812-237-2239
Fax: 812-237-4396

Office Hours
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Driving Directions