Faculty

Third session of ‘Faith and the Arts’ set for Jan. 14

Tue, 12/27/2022 - 11:09

The Sisters of Providence and Indiana State University Professor Dr. Arthur Feinsod will host the third installment of the “Faith and the Arts” workshop Jan. 14.

Valley Life: 'Everything I do is art' — Tanmaya Bingham leads ISU galleries

Sat, 11/26/2022 - 23:10

Something inspirational happened to Tanmaya Bingham just before she moved across the country to become the galleries director and an art instructor at Indiana State University this fall

Economists are encouraging you to check the per unit price amid "shrinkflation"

Tue, 06/14/2022 - 21:50

TERRE HAUTE, Ind. (WTHI) - Economists say "shrinkflation" may be causing you to get less bang for your buck.

Ancient ritual bloodletting may have been performed at carvings found in Mexico

Tue, 06/07/2022 - 16:38

Archaeologists found 30 of these carvings in southern Mexico.

Indiana State Professor Opens Augmented Reality Art Show

Thu, 05/26/2022 - 22:13

The Indiana State University Foundation has virtually augmented existing sculptures with digital art pieces visible through viewers' smartphones, created by

A new species. And it's named after Indiana State professor Amos Winter

Mon, 04/04/2022 - 23:05

Some people aspire to have arenas or events named after them.

ISU professor gives expert opinion on Russia and Ukraine

Mon, 02/28/2022 - 13:33

TERRE HAUTE, Ind.

Fires in West bring haze to Hoosiers

Wed, 08/18/2021 - 10:00

Haze from the wildfires in the western United States has reached Indiana, resulting in reduced visibilit

In Depth: Fanning the flames of race in education

Sun, 08/08/2021 - 08:42

Critical race theory has become the subject of much controversy in Indiana and across the country.

Historical Treasure: William Turman Painting

Fri, 06/11/2021 - 11:58

This week’s historical treasure is a painting by William Thomas Turman, who was born in 1867 at Graysvil

Pages