You are here

Professors

Liz Brown

RO A-116

Liz Brown

Professor

Research interests:

  • Mathematics teacher preparation and professional development

Liz.Brown@indstate.edu

Jodi Frost

RO A-125

Jodi Frost

Associate Professor

Research interests:

  • Pre-service and in-service teachers’ conceptions of literal symbols
  • How to better prepare elementary and middle school teachers to effectively introduce algebraic concepts
  • Online summer bridge programs and remedial mathematics

Jodi.Frost@indstate.edu

Mark Inlow

RO A-127

Mark Inlow

Assistant Professor

Research interests:

  • Large-scale inference (methods for analyzing high-dimensional data)
  • Neuroimaging
  • Neuroimaging genomics

Mark.Inlow@indstate.edu

Website

Vin Isaia

RO A-122

Vin Isaia

Assistant Professor

Research interests:

  • Renormalization group and intermediate asymptotic behavior
  • Numerical methods for PDE's
  • Functional differential equations and Parker-Sochaki method
  • Mathematical finance

Vin.Isaia@indstate.edu

Winnie Ko

RO A-123

Yi-Yin "Winnie" Ko

Associate Professor

Research interests:

  • The teaching and learning of algebra, generalization, justification, and proof
  • Teachers' mathematical knowledge for teaching
  • Students' development of proof-related reasoning

Winnie.Ko@indstate.edu

Website

Russell Lodge

RO A-128

Russell Lodge

Assistant Professor

Research interests:

  • Holomorphic dynamics (especially combinatorial aspects)
  • Self-similar groups
  • Teichmüller theory

Russell.Lodge@indstate.edu

Website

Christine Taylor

RO A-121

Christine Taylor

Assistant Professor

Research interests:

  • The teaching and learning of mathematics for pre-service Elementary teachers
  • Best practices in professional development facilitation
  • Sustainability of professional development

Christine.Taylor@indstate.edu

Cheng Zhao

RO A-129

Cheng Zhao

Professor

Research interests:

  • Combinatorial optimization problems in graphs and hypergraphs

Cheng.Zhao@indstate.edu

Website

   

 

Professors Emeriti

Henjin Chi

Henjin Chi

Henjin.Chi@indstate.edu

Nora Hopkins

Nora Hopkins

Nora.Hopkins@indstate.edu

Bob Johnson

Bob Johnson

Robert.Johnson@indstate.edu

 

RO A-118

Ralph Oberste-Vorth

 

Ralph Oberste-Vorth

Ralph.Oberste-Vorth@indstate.edu

Charles Roberts

Charles Roberts

Charles.Roberts@indstate.edu