You are here

Fast Facts


Number of faculty:  57

  • Full-time:  48  (84 percent)
  • Doctoral:  43  (75 percent)

Average class size:  24

Faculty: Student ratio: -  1:25

Master of Business Administration  (MBA) enrollment:  68

Total Undergraduate enrollment:  1,198

Majors offered:  8

Minors offered:   in most major areas; others are motorsports management and forensic accounting.

Departments:   The Scott College of Business is divided into three (3) departments:

  • Accounting, Finance and Insurance & Risk Management
  • Management, Information Systems & Business Education
  • Management & Operations

Established:  (see also history)

  • In 1918 as a Commerce Department by Indiana State Normal School
  • In 1964, School of Business formed
  • In 2004, named College of Business
  • In 2009, named Scott College of Business



Information Screens

Information and directory screens are found throughout Federal Hall

Contact Us

Scott College of Business
Federal Hall
30 N. 7th St., Room 203
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809



Google Map: Scott College of Business

Social Media


Connect with us

We value our business partners and take pride in the relationships we have formed with them.

Whether your interests are hiring our students, mentoring them, serving on one of our advisory boards, sponsoring or donating to our programs, providing speakers, or simply attending one of our events, we would like to hear from you.

Get Involved!