You are here

Distinguished Alumni Award Winners

Over the years, several of the Scott College of Business alumni have become Indiana State's Distinguished Alumni Award winners. In 2007, a document was produced that detailed all the DAA winners from 1957 to 2007. This page lists all of them: Please see their individual entries for details.

The purpose of the Distinguished Alumni Award is to provide recognition for the outstanding achievements of former students of Indiana State University. Only living alumni of Indiana State University, Indiana State College, Indiana State Teachers College, or Indiana State Normal School are eligible. For purposes of definition, an alumnus/a is any person who was regularly enrolled in any department of Indiana State, and completed a degree. Nominees should be outstanding in their profession; should have made significant contributions benefiting their community, state, or nation; and should exhibit interest in the University and or the Alumni Association. Nominations are welcomed from faculty, staff, students, alumni, and friends of Indiana State University. 

2016 - Robert Heaton

2014 - Tom and Debbie Bareford

2011 - Richard T. Bonds

2011 - Larry S. Boulet

2010 - R. Brent Beeler

2008 - Robert W. Baesler

2008 - Randall Minas

2007 - Barbara K. Beadle

2007 - James M. Lewis

2007 - Timothy J. O'Neill

2006 - Josue (Joe) Robles, Jr.

2004 - Edwin Miller

2003 - Paul C. Lo

2003 - Mark Morgan

2002 - Herman L. Davis

2002 - Carolene R. Mays

2000 - Michael J. Alley

1997 - Sam J. DiGiovanni

1997 - Warner H. Paige, III

1997 - Ronald L. Vaughn

1980 - William Jean McFarland

1976 - James F. Kane

1966 - Myra E. Janco Daniels

1964 - Ray Price

1962 - Cecil Puckett

1959 - Herman L. Boyle

1957 - Fitzhugh Traylor